City of Paramount


To assist the Council in reviewing matters of importance, the Council appoints members to one of the five Commissions. Currently, there are 5 Commissions comprised of 5 members. Commissioners do not receive compensation for meetings they do not attend.

Parks and Recreation

(Parks and Recreation Commissioners receive $100 per month.)

Chairman Charles "Carlos" Garcia
Vice Chairman Charlene Landry

  • Maria Angel
  • Frank Barraza
  • Vilma Stallings

Commission Agenda:


(Planning Commissioners receive $250 per month.)

Chairman Jim Williams
Vice Chairman Harlen "Roy" Gilham

  • Ernie Esparza
  • Tony "Mike" Hogue
  • James "Jim" Hyde

     Planning Commission Agenda

     Development Review Board Agenda

     Economic Development Board Agenda

Public Safety

(Public Safety Commissioners receive $100 per month.)

Chairman Brenda Olmos
Vice Chairman Javier Martinez


  • Jaime Abrego
  • Todd Bousema
  • Carmen Gomez

Commission Agenda

Board of Appeals Agenda

Public Works

(Public Works Commissioners receive $100 per month.)

Chairman Rosemary Vasquez

Vice Chairman Rosemary Mendez


  •  Eileen Aparicio
  •  Alexander Garcia
  •  Linda Timmons

Commission Agenda:

Senior Services

(Senior Services Commissioners receive $100 per meeting.)

Chairman Shirley Grayson
Vice Chairman Claudia Quinones 


  • Maria Espinoza
  • Cleone Hatwan 
  • James "Jim" Stevens

Commission Agenda:


Enlarge this Image
© 2007-17, City of Paramount
City Hall - 16400 Colorado Ave., Paramount, CA 90723
Trouble with this page?
Website Design and Management by Highpoint Web Design, LLC